PTI’s Abdul Qayyum Khan Niazi becomes 13th Prime Minister Of AJK

MUZAFFARABAD: Abdul Qayyum Niazi of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) took the oath as the 13th prime minister of Azad Jammu and Kashmir.

President Masood Khan administered the oath to the newly-elected prime minister.

Abdul Qayyum Niazi got 33 votes, while Chaudhary Latif Akbar of the joint opposition received 15 votes.

Earlier, Prime Minister Imran Khan had finalized the name of Abdul Qayyum Khan Niazi after a detailed discussion. Abdul Qayyum Niazi was elected an MLA from LA-17 Abbaspur, an area located near the Line of Control.

He was also elected an MLA from the platform of the Muslim Conference in 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button