New Zealand announce ODI squad for Pakistan series

The New Zealand cricket board announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming five-match ODI series against Pakistan.

The New Zealand cricket team is scheduled to visit Pakistan later this month during which the two sides will also play a T20I and ODI series.

According to an official statement, Tom Latham will lead the side while Ben Lister and Cole McConchie will be making their debuts during the tour. The regular Canterbury skipper is also a part of the T20 squad to tour Pakistan and has won selection on the back of a strong season across all formats in domestic cricket.

The New Zealand board stated that the squad will depart Sunday the day after the T20 series against Sri Lanka concludes in Queenstown.

The opening match of the five-match T20I series is next Friday in Lahore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button